Award of Merit – Walk With Us (USA)

Title: Walk With Us
Runtime: 8 min
Country: USA
Director: Hannah Westbrook, Kym Franklin, Willa Moore, Darren Crisp
Placement: Award of Merit
Competition: June, 2023

Synopsis: The Video: Our entry is a music video of the song “Walk With Us.” The video combines contemporary dance; music–Americana/ Folk protest tradition plus Gospel chorus traditional call and response; and performance poetry.